12/04/08 – News of the Day

This comment was posted on our blog by Brian Block, the Northern Virginia Realtor whose video I posted a few days back: “Lisa, thanks for posting my video on your blog. This series of “Desperate REALTOR” videos that I filmed have got quite a bit of attention and struck a chord with many of my clients and potential clients, and especially with other agents around the country.”

I received my first text message from the widget I put on this blog the other day. Thanks Val Potts, who continues to impress me with how much fun she is having with technology! She asked for results from the breakfast fundraising on Tuesday. And the answer: the first floor agents raised $110.06. Contributions will be pooled and provided to LACASA, a non-profit, for their holiday fund. Way to go!

The training session for Thursday is canceled.

Bob Smith has changed his e-mail address so please update your contacts to bosmith8@earthlink.net.

Forbes recently named Detroit as one of the most affordable cities for families. To read more about it, go to http://www.realtor.org/RMODaily.nsf/pages/News2008120303?OpenDocument.

Leave a comment